FAQ

Answers to all your questions

That depends on regional and federal conditions. You may be eligible for bonuses, reduced road and traffic taxes or tax deductions if you purchase an electric vehicle. The legal framework changes regularly; check with your concessionaire in advance.

With your own charging station, you avoid the risk of overheating or worn out sockets. Moreover, your own electricity is much cheaper than that from a public charging station! You no longer need to store cables at home or in the car itself, only the fixed cable has to be plugged in.

When you charge an electric car, the power consumption can be so high that it can lead to overheating or even fire. Our charging stations are designed to cope with higher power consumption thanks to various internal safeguards. With your own charging station, you prevent electrocution, overheating, fire and damage to your vehicle.

One of our professionals will call you and come over to analyse your current electrical installation. He then determines what modifications may be needed in order to install a charging station. Afterwards, we make a detailed offer for your charging installation. A certified installer will choose a date with you for the installation of the charging station. An accredited certification body will then check the conformity of the electrical installation and issue a test report. With that document you can confirm to your insurance company that the installation complies with the AREI (the Belgian General Regulations for Electrical Installations).

With a BREEX SMARTCHARGER, you use several advanced functionalities, such as authentication through an RFID reader, permanent connection with our online platform, dynamic adjustment of the power of your charging station, split billing and much more. Your charging station is always up-to-date and operational. In case of problems, our support service can usually help you remotely.

Via split billing, you automatically pass on the charging costs to your employer. Via reimbursement, you can take care of the costs of charging company cars at employees’ homes.

Our professional checks whether the current installation can provide the necessary power for your charging station. To prevent the charging of your vehicle from taking up too much of your power, you can switch on dynamic load balancing. A smart meter continuously measures consumption and adjusts it according to the remaining power. The power of your charging station is then automatically being reduced in function of other consuming devices.

This depends on where your charging station is installed and on the distance to the charging connection of your car. Five metres is usually sufficient, but we also have seven-metre cables or models to which you can connect longer cables.

Connect your electric vehicle to the charging station with the charging cable. Depending on the type and installation, you need to authenticate yourself with your charging pass through the RFID reader or by scanning the QR code. The charging session stops automatically when the car is fully charged. The cable can then be disconnected from the car.

RFID (Radio-Frequency Identification) is a technique for storing data in a chip. An electromagnetic reader reads the data from the chip via radio waves. This is one of the possibilities of using a charging station. The software keeps track of how much energy your charging session has used, and turns it into a monthly bill.

Thanks to the RFID reader, your charging station cannot be used without your knowledge, unless you open it up to customers or other people. You can act as an operator and set your own charging rates.

That depends on the charging station you use and the price you pay per kWh to your electricity supplier. For public charging stations, the price depends on the type of terminal (AC or DC) and on the conditions determined by the operator.

An AC charging station charges the car via alternating current, which is converted into direct current. The charging power then varies between 2.3 kW and 43 kW. As far as a DC charging station is concerned, the charging capacity varies between 50 kW and 375 kW. Therefore, the charging time of DC charging stations is much shorter.

Go to the configurator for more information.

Go to the configurator for more information.

No, your car automatically stops charging when the battery is full.

Absolutely not, the charging stations have a built-in safety system.

Single-phase (230 VAC with two supply wires), three-phase with neutral (3×400 VAC with four supply wires) and three-phase without neutral (3×230 VAC with three supply wires). Contact your network manager to find out your type. Our professionals will be happy to provide you with further information.

With plug & charge, you use your terminal without a subscription. Your charging station is then neither up-to-date nor monitored. There is no possibility of split billing, reimbursement or card authentication, making your charging station usable by anyone. You only retain the basic functions for safe charging.

Our professionals would love to find the ideal solution tailored to your needs.

No, in order to protect the life of the battery, it is better not to let it run down it completely.

Please fill in our service form.

Start charging today!

Can we help you?

FAQ

Des réponses à toutes vos questions

Cela dépend des conditions régionales et fédérales. Vous pouvez bénéficier de primes, d’une réduction des taxes de circulation ou de déductions fiscales si vous achetez un véhicule électrique. Le cadre juridique change régulièrement. Vérifiez donc d’abord auprès de votre concessionnaire.

Avec votre propre borne de recharge, il n’y a aucun risque de surchauffe ou de prises usées. De plus, votre propre électricité est bien moins chère que celle d’une borne de recharge publique ! À la maison ou dans la voiture, vous n’avez plus besoin de stocker de câbles, seul le câble fixe à brancher.

Lorsque vous chargez une voiture électrique, la consommation électrique peut être si élevée qu’elle peut entraîner une surchauffe, voire un incendie. Nos bornes de recharge sont conçues pour faire face à une consommation d’énergie aussi élevée grâce à une série de protections internes. Avec votre propre borne de charge, vous évitez les électrocutions, les surchauffes, les incendies et les dommages à votre véhicule.

L’un de nos professionnels vous appellera et viendra analyser votre installation électrique actuelle. Il examinera ensuite avec vous les modifications à apporter pour installer une borne de recharge. Sur cette base, nous vous ferons une offre détaillée pour votre installation de recharge. Un installateur agréé vous aidera à choisir une date pour l’installation de la borne de recharge. Un organisme de certification accrédité vérifiera ensuite si l’installation électrique est conforme aux exigences et fournira un rapport d’inspection. Avec ce document, vous pouvez confirmer à votre compagnie d’assurance que l’installation est conforme au RGIE (Règlement général sur les installations électriques).

Avec un SMARTCHARGER de BREEX, vous aurez accès à plusieurs fonctionnalités avancées, telles que l’authentification par un lecteur RFID, la connexion permanente avec notre plateforme en ligne, l’ajustement dynamique de la puissance de votre borne de recharge, la facturation partagée et bien plus encore. Votre borne de recharge est toujours à jour et opérationnelle. En cas de problème, notre service d’assistance peut généralement vous aider à distance.

Grâce à la facturation partagée, vous passez automatiquement les coûts de chargement à votre employeur.

Grâce au remboursement, vous pouvez prendre en charge les frais de recharge des voitures de société au domicile de vos employés.

Notre professionnel vérifiera avec vous si votre installation actuelle peut fournir la puissance nécessaire à votre borne de recharge. Pour éviter que la charge de votre véhicule n’accapare une trop grande partie de votre énergie, vous pouvez recourir à l’équilibrage dynamique de la charge. Un compteur intelligent mesure en permanence la consommation et l’ajuste en fonction de la puissance restante. La puissance de votre borne de charge est alors automatiquement réduite en fonction des autres appareils consommateurs.

Cela dépend de l’endroit où est installée votre borne de recharge et de la distance qui vous sépare de la prise de recharge de votre voiture. Cinq mètres sont généralement suffisants, mais nous disposons également de câbles de sept mètres ou de modèles auxquels vous pouvez connecter des câbles plus longs.

Connectez votre véhicule électrique à la borne de recharge à l’aide du câble de charge. Selon le type et l’installation, vous devez vous authentifier avec votre carte de recharge par le lecteur RFID ou en scannant le code QR. La session de charge s’arrête automatiquement lorsque la voiture est complètement chargée. Le câble peut alors être déconnecté de la voiture.

La RFID, ou identification par radiofréquence, est une technique permettant de stocker des données sur une puce. Un lecteur électromagnétique lit les données de la puce par le biais d’ondes radio. C’est l’une des possibilités d’utiliser une borne de recharge. Le logiciel comptabilise la quantité d’énergie consommée par votre session de recharge et la transforme en une facture mensuelle.

Grâce au lecteur RFID, votre borne de recharge ne peut pas être utilisée à votre insu, sauf si vous l’ouvrez à des clients ou à d’autres personnes. Vous pouvez agir en tant qu’opérateur et fixer vos propres tarifs.

Cela dépend de la borne de recharge que vous utilisez et du prix du kWh que vous payez à votre fournisseur d’électricité. Avec les bornes de recharge publiques, le prix dépend du type de borne (CA ou CC) et des conditions de l’opérateur.

Une borne de recharge à courant alternatif charge la voiture par un courant alternatif qui est converti en courant continu. La puissance de charge varie entre 2,3 kW et 43 kW. Avec une borne de recharge à courant continu, la capacité de charge varie entre 50 kW et 375 kW. Le temps de charge des bornes de recharge en courant continu est donc beaucoup plus court.

Consultez le configurateur pour plus d’informations.

Consultez le configurateur pour plus d’informations.

Non, votre voiture arrête automatiquement la charge lorsque la batterie est pleine.

Non, les bornes de recharge ont un système de sécurité intégré, il n’y a donc aucun danger.

Monophasé (230 VAC avec deux fils d’alimentation), triphasé avec neutre (3×400 VAC avec quatre fils d’alimentation) et triphasé sans neutre (3×230 VAC avec trois fils d’alimentation). Pour savoir de quel type vous disposez, contactez votre gestionnaire de réseau. Nos professionnels se feront un plaisir de vous fournir de plus amples informations.

Avec plug & charge, vous utilisez votre terminal sans abonnement. Votre borne de recharge n’est alors ni mise à jour ni surveillée. Il n’y a aucune possibilité de facturation fractionnée, de remboursement ou d’authentification de carte, ce qui rend votre borne de recharge utilisable par tout le monde. Vous ne conservez que les fonctions de base pour une charge sûre.

Nos professionnels seront heureux de travailler avec vous pour trouver la solution idéale adaptée à vos besoins.

Non, pour protéger la durée de vie de la batterie, il n’est pas recommandé de la laisser se vider complètement.

Contactez-nous par le formulaire de service.

Commencez à charger dès aujourd'hui !

Pouvons-nous vous aider ?